Bin changes over the festive period

Thursday, 19 December, 2019

Residents in the borough are reminded that collection days for recycling and rubbish will change during the Christmas and New Year period.

Collections will change from Christmas Day and return to normal service on Monday 20 January 2020.

Usual Collection Date Revised Collection Date
   
Monday 23 December No change
Tuesday 24 December No change
Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December
Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
   
Monday 30 December  Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January 2020
Wednesday 1 January 2020 Friday 3 January 2020
Thursday 2 January Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 January Monday 6 January 
   
Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January
Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January
Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January
Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January
Friday 10 January Monday 13 January
   
Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January
Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January
Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January
Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January
Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January 

Collections will return to normal from Monday 20 January 2020.

More information about bin changes can be found here.