Police and Crime Commissioner Elections 2024

Police Area Returning Officer (PARO) Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area



NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.
- 2. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates validly nominated for the election are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address	Description (if any)
BAINS Prad	(address in the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area)	Liberal Democrats
JERRARD Don	(address in the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area)	The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party
JONES Donna	(address in the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area)	Conservative Candidate - More Police, Safer Streets
WILLIAMS Becky	(address in the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Police Area)	Labour and Co-operative Party

3. For the Havant voting area, the situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Description of persons entitled to vote thereat
1	Barncroft Primary School, Park Lane, Havant, PO9 3HN	BEDA-1 to BEDA-2211
2	Bedhampton Community Centre, 21 Bedhampton Road, PO9 3ES	BEDB-1 to BEDB-2051
3	St. Nicholas Church Centre, Belmont Grove, PO9 3PU	BEDC-1 to BEDC-2315
4	Bedhampton Methodist Church Hall, Park Lane, PO9 3TF	BEDD-1 to BEDD-2153
5	Cowplain Social Club, 54 London Road, PO8 8EN	COWA-1 to COWA-2384
6	St Wilfrid's Lower Church Hall, Padnell Road, PO8 8DZ	COWB-1 to COWB-2046
7	Cowplain Activity Centre, Padnell Road, PO8 8EH	COWC-1 to COWC-1253
8	Westbrook Hall, Tempest Avenue, PO7 8NU	COWD-1 to COWD-2002
9	Sports Pavillion, Hollybank Recreation Ground, Southleigh Road, PO10 7TX	EMSA-1 to EMSA-2211
10	1st Emsworth Scout Hut, Coniger Road, PO10 7SG	EMSB-1 to EMSB-2000
11	Emsworth Baptist Church, North Street, PO10 7BY	EMSC-1 to EMSC-1982
12	Emsworth Sports & Social Club, 43-45 Havant Road, PO10 7JF	EMSD-1 to EMSD-2212
13	Woodcroft Primary School, 37 Woodcroft Lane, Lovedean, PO8 9QG	HAPA-1 to HAPA-1900
14	Wecock Community Association, The Acorn Centre, PO8 9UB	HAPB-1 to HAPB-1764
15	Hart Plain Church, 59 Hart Plain Avenue, PO8 8RG	HAPC-1 to HAPC-2047
16	The Rainbow PH, 214 Milton Road, Cowplain, PO8 8SE	HAPD-1 to HAPD-980, HAPE-1 to HAPE-1119
17	Havant Methodist Church, Petersfield Road, PO9 2HU	HSFA-1 to HSFA-939, HSFE-1 to HSFE-129,
.,		HSFF-2 to HSFF-630
18	The Stride Centre, Daffodil Way, Denvilles, PO9 2FA	HSFB-1 to HSFB-2011, HSFH-1 to HSFH-1027
19	The Pallant Centre - St Faiths, The Pallant, PO9 1BE	HSFC-1 to HSFC-2768/1, HSFG-1 to HSFG-495
20	HYSTS Building, Ship Inn, Langstone Road, PO9 1RD	HSFD-1 to HSFD-850
21	Royal British Legion, Legion Road, Hayling Island, PO11 9ES	HAEA-1 to HAEA-1569
22	South Hayling United Reformed Church, Hollow Lane, Hayling Island, PO11 9EY (was in Hayling West)	HAEB-1 to HAEB-1677
23	St Andrews Church Hall, 1-3 Culver Drive, off Southwood Road, PO11 9QL	HAEC-1 to HAEC-2142
24	Eastoke Community Centre, Wheatlands Avenue, PO11 9SG	HAED-1 to HAED-1917
25	North Hayling Recreational Hall, St. Peters Road, PO11 0RT (was in Hayling East)	HAWA-1 to HAWA-1567
26	St. Patricks RC Church Hall, Manor Road, PO11 0QU	HAWB-1 to HAWB-1592
27	Hayling Island Community Centre, Station Road, PO11 0HB	HAWC-1 to HAWC-1722
28	West Town Inn, 52 Station Road, Hayling Island, PO11 0EL	HAWD-1 to HAWD-1979
29	Sharps Copse Primary School, Prospect Lane, PO9 5PE	LPCA-1 to LPCA-2070
30	St. Albans Church Hall, Bartons Road, PO9 5TE	LPCB-1 to LPCB-2347
31	Trosnant Community Centre, The Scout Hut, Stockheath Lane, PO9 3BT	LPCC-1 to LPCC-2230
	Leigh Park Community Centre, Dunsbury Way, PO9 5BG	LPCD-1 to LPCD-1955
32 33	St Clares Church, Strouden Court Precinct, Strouden Court, PO9 4JX	LPHA-1 to LPHA-2245
34	Leigh Park & District Working Mens Club, Dunsbury Way,PO9 5BD	LPHA-1 to LPHB-2016
35	St. Francis Church Hall, Riders Lane, Leigh Park, PO9 4QT	LPHC-1 to LPHC-1636
36		LPHD-1 to LPHD-2802
	Dickinson Centre, 143 Middle Park Way, PO9 4BU	
37	The Purbrook Centre, Stakes Road, PO7 5LX	PURA-1 to PURA-1964/1
38(1)	Hampshire Rose, 44 London Road, Widley, PO7 5AG	PURB-1 to PURB-1673
38(2)	Hampshire Rose, 44 London Road, Widley, PO7 5AG	PURD-1 to PURD-1958
39	Phoenix Community Centre, Crookhorn Lane, PO7 5QB	PURC-1 to PURC-1769
40	Windsor Court. Anne Crescent, Waterlooville, PO7 7NA	STKA-1 to STKA-1423
41	Springwood Community Building, 110 Springwood Avenue, PO7 8BJ	STKB-1 to STKB-2249
42	Crookhorn College, Stakes Hill Road, PO7 5UD	STKC-1 to STKC-1532
43	Growing Places, Mill Hill School, Mill Road, Waterlooville, PO7 7DB	STKD-1 to STKD-2361
44	1st Hart Plain Scout Hut, behind 105/107 Milton Road, PO7 6AG	WATA-1 to WATA-2056
45	Sacred Heart RC Church,356 London Road,PO7 7SR	WATB-1 to WATB-1481
46	Queens Inclosure Primary School, Cornelius Drive, Waterlooville, PO7 8NT	WATC-1 to WATC-2041
47	Waterlooville Community Centre, 10 Maurepas Way, Waterlooville, PO7 7AY	WATD-1 to WATD-1941

4. The poll will be combined with the election of Councilors to Havant Borough.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024

Mark Heath Police Area Returning Officer