STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Meon Valley

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for Meon Valley will be held on Thursday 7 May 2015, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ALEXANDER David James	215 Lodon Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, PO8 0HN	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Murray J(+) Bolderston P J Norgate Ian Hotson G Young V A	Jones Mark(++) Mitchell L Neville S Boxall A J Walbridge D G	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
CARRIGAN Christoper	Manor Farm, The Green, Uffington, Faringdon, SN7 7SB	Liberal Democrats	Wernick S(+) Clear Angela Jacobs John Woodward Elaine Clohosey Philip	Evans Therese(++) Bentote Roger Achwal Vivian Sudhakar Cutler Neil Houghton Thomas	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
HOLLINGBERY George Michael Edward	Weir House, Alresford, HANTS, SO24 9DG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Facey P V(+) Lander-Brinkley N M Castle Jennifer Barnes M J Harvey M C	Phillips J M(++) Young I J Thomsett D G Corden G Pearson Frank	Humby Robert(+) Wade Peter Hutchinson Yvonne Huxstep Roger Bailey Ann	Westwell Michael(++) McLean David Stokes Jane Morrice A Hutchinson Mike	(+)	(++)
KORCHIEN Diana	(address in the Leyton and Wanstead Constituency)	Green Party	Footman Carol(+) Plunkett Owen Flintoff Jenifer Footman Michael Holman Phillipa	James Susan(++) Plunkett Valerie Flintoff Gerry Holman Bruce James Andrew	(+)	(++)	(+)	(++)
MCKENNA Gemma Rachel	Blenheim House, Station Hill, Curdridge, SO30 2DN	The Labour Party Candidate	Lavery Sam(+) Larden B-A Sanderson D Watson S P Sanderson Angela	Picton-Jones D J H(++) Larden Ian Bailey Patricia A Nowers Brigitte Picton-Jones A	West A C(+) Lockyer Neil Karpowicz B Elliott P A Bowden P	Lockyer N J(++) Reddy Vasudevi Elliott E J Feber J M Hutfield M	(+)	(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Beauworth Village Hall, West Field Drove, Beauworth	2	WB-1 to WB-89
The Ship Inn, Main Road, Bishops Sutton, Alresford	4	WD-1 to WD-368/1
Jubilee Hall, Little Shore Lane, Bishops Waltham	5	WE-1 to WE-2854/3
Common Room, Greens Close, Bishops Waltham, Southampton	6	WF-1 to WF-2611/1
Boarhunt Parish Memorial Hall, Trampers Lane, North Boarhunt, Fareham	7	WG-1 to WG-474/1
Bramdean Village Hall, Wood Lane, Bramdean, Alresford	8	WH-2 to WH-462
Cheriton Village Hall, The Green, Cheriton, Alresford	9	WI-1 to WI-523
Meon Hall (Small Hall), Pound Lane, Meonstoke	14	WN-1 to WN-612/1
Meon Hall (Small Hall), Pound Lane, Meonstoke	14	WO-1 to WO-189/1
Reading Rooms, Reading Room Lane, Curdridge	16	WQ-1 to WQ-1137
Church Hall, All Saints Church, Hambledon Road, Denmead, Waterlooville	17	WR1-1 to WR1-1957
Church Hall, All Saints Church, Hambledon Road, Denmead, Waterlooville	18	WR1-1958 to WR1-3781
Portacabin, Corner of Coulter Road / Tiller Road, Waterlooville	19	WR2-1 to WR2-334
Berewood School, Kentidge Way, Waterlooville	20	XW2-1/1 to XW2-1/73
Denmead Community Centre, School Lane, Denmead	21	WS-1/1 to WS-1736
Droxford Village Hall, The Square, Droxford, Southampton	22	WT-1 to WT-542/3
Durley Memorial Hall, Durley Brook Road, Durley	23	WU-1 to WU-822/2
Hambledon Methodist Church, Green Lane, Hambledon, Waterlooville	24	WV-1 to WV-868/3
Kilmeston Village Hall, Kilmeston Road, Kilmeston	31	XC-1 to XC-215
Westbrook Hall, Grassmere Way, Waterlooville	33-HBC	KA-1 to KA-724
Westbrook Hall, Grassmere Way, Waterlooville	33-HBC	KF-1 to KF-857
Cowplain Activity Centre, Padnell Road, Cowplain	34-HBC	KB-1 to KB-1251/1
Cowplain Activity Centre, Padnell Road, Cowplain	35-HBC	KC-1 to KC-1680
Jubilee Hall, Crouch Lane, Catherington, Horndean	35EH	BDA-1 to BDA-874/1
Jubilee Hall, Crouch Lane, Catherington, Horndean	35EH	BDB-1 to BDB-972
Cowplain Social Club, 54 London Road, Cowplain, Waterlooville	36-HBC	KD-1 to KD-1357
Red Lounge, 40 b/c Drift Road, Clanfield	36EH	BE-1 to BE-1801
Cowplain Social Club, 54 London Road, Cowplain, Waterlooville	37-HBC	KE-1 to KE-1495
Merchistoun Hall, 106 Portsmouth Road, Horndean	37EH	BF-1 to BF-1951
Hart Plain Church, Hart Plain Avenue, Cowplain	38-HBC	LA-1 to LA-1942
Hart Plain Church, Hart Plain Avenue, Cowplain	38-HBC	LB-1 to LB-943/1
Jubilee Hall, Crouch Lane, Catherington, Horndean	38EH	BG-2 to BG-2221
Woodcroft Primary School, Woodcroft Lane, Lovedean, Waterlooville	39-HBC	LC-1 to LC-1483/4
Merchistoun Hall, 106 Portsmouth Road, Horndean	39EH	BH-1 to BH-1873
Wecock Community Association, The Acorn Centre, 3 The Kestrels, Waterlooville	40-HBC	LD-1 to LD-1832
Cowplain Community School, Hart Plain Avenue, Cowplain, Waterlooville	41-HBC	LE-1 to LE-1375/4
Queens Inclosure Primary School, Cornelius Drive, Waterlooville	42-HBC	MA-1 to MA-1598/3
Waterlooville Baptist Church, 368 London Road, Waterlooville	43-HBC	MB-1 to MB-1199
Waterlooville Baptist Church, 368 London Road, Waterlooville	43-HBC	MC-1 to MC-1320/2
St Georges Church Hall, St. Georges Walk, Waterlooville	44-HBC	MD-1 to MD-1252
St Georges Church Hall, St. Georges Walk, Waterlooville	44-HBC	MF-1 to MF-632
Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Road, Owslebury, Winchester	45	XQ-1 to XQ-678
Anders Hall, Jubilee Park (Off Milton Road), Waterlooville, Hampshire	45-HBC	ME-1 to ME-1879/1
Shedfield Reading Rooms, Church Road, Shedfield, Southampton	45-1160	XR1-1 to XR1-653/2
Methodist Church Hall, High Street, Shirrell Heath, Southampton	46 47	XR2-1 to XR2-589
Waltham Chase Village Hall, Winchester Road, Waltham Chase, Southampton	48	XS-2/1 to XS-1946/2
Soberton Village Hall, School Hill, Soberton, Southampton	49	XT-1 to XT-296
The Rookesbury Hall (Ludbrook Room), Church Road, Newtown	50	XU-1 to XU-1036/1
Southwick & Widley D D Memorial Hall, Drove Road, Southwick, Fareham	50 	XW-2 to XW1-479/1
Dated Thursday 9 April 2015	<u> </u>	Stanhan Whatnall

Dated Thursday 9 April 2015

Swanmore Village Hall (Portal Room), New Road, Swanmore	54	XY-1 to XY-2464/1
The Tichborne Arms, Tichborne, Alresford	55	XZ-1 to XZ-171
Rowlands Castle Parish Hall, 11 Links Lane, Rowlands Castle	56EH	BX-1 to BX-2084
Upham New Millennium Village Hall (Cttee Room), Mortimers Lane, Lower	57	YB-1 to YB-555
Upham, Southampton		
Rowlands Castle Parish Hall, 11 Links Lane, Rowlands Castle	57EH	BY-1 to BY-177
Warnford Village Hall, Lippen Lane, Warnford	58	YC-1 to YC-180
West Meon Village Hall, Headon View, West Meon	59	YD-1 to YD-628/2
Meadowside Leisure Centre, Whiteley Village, Whiteley Way, Whiteley	60	YE-1 to YE-2340/5
Community Centre, Main Hall, Mill Lane, Wickham	61	YF1-1 to YF1-2009
Silversprings Nursery, Fontley Road, Titchfield	62	YF2-1 to YF2-155/1
Knowle Village Hall, Knowle Avenue, Knowle, Fareham	63	YF3-1 to YF3-1103
Clanfield Memorial Hall, South Lane, Clanfield	EH19	AP-1 to AP-1966
Clanfield Memorial Hall, South Lane, Clanfield	EH20	AP-1967 to AP-3873/1

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors and the election of District Councillors.

Dated Thursday 9 April 2015

Stephen Whetnall
Acting Returning Officer