Havant Volunteer Awards 2019

Havant Borough Council and Community First worked in partnership to celebrate and acknowledge the time and energy given by volunteers across the borough at the Havant Volunteer Awards evening on Tuesday 4 June 2019.

The Winners

Below is the full list of all of the winners from this year's event. The full album of photographs from the event is available via our Flickr account.

Small Team of the Year

  1. St John Ambulance Community Bathing Service
  2. Leigh Park Youth Club
  3. Billy’s Lake Volunteer Working Party

Large Team of the Year

  1. Positive Pathways Project
  2. Havant Pastoral Centre
  3. Waterlooville Events Team

Young Person of the Year

  1. Victoria Edwards, Making Space
  2. Kate Peskett, Art Invisible
  3. Josh Page, Hayling Island Community Centre

Unsung Hero

  1. Beverley Stotesbury, Havant St John Ambulance Cadets       
  2. Bruce Hodgkins, Havant & East Hants Mind
  3. Gerry Johnson, Hayling Island Men’s Shed Association

Life Time Achievement

  1. Walter Taylor, Hayling Island Community Centre
  2. Jean Carrick, Home-Start
  3. Olive Rush, The Royal British Legion

Special Commendation

  1. Michael Kennett, The Right to Work
  2. Carolyn Popham, Dementia Friendly Havant
  3. Sandra Dawson, Staunton Country Park