Revised waste collections for the festive period

Monday, 18 December, 2017

During the Christmas and New Year period, revised dates will be in place for waste and recycling collections in the borough.

The revised collection dates are:

Usual collection date Revised collection date
Monday 25 December Wednesday 27 December
Tuesday 26 December Thursday 28 December 
Wednesday 27 December Friday 29 December
Thursday 28 December Saturday 30 December
Friday 29 December Tuesday 2 January 2017
   
Monday 1 January 2017 Wednesday 3 January 
Tuesday 2 January  Thursday 4 January
Wednesday 3 January Friday 5 January
Thursday 4 January Saturday 6 January
Friday 5 January Monday 8 January
   
Monday 8 January Tuesday 9 January
Tuesday 9 January Wednesday 10 January
Wednesday 10 January Thursday 11 January
Thursday 11 January Friday 12 January
Friday 12 January Saturday 13 January

In addition, Norse South East, on behalf of Havant Borough Council will collect one additional bag of waste from each household over the Christmas and New Year period. This is because the amount of rubbish produced per person in the borough increases during this time.  Extra recycling can be placed in a clear plastic bag or an untied carrier bag next to your recycling bin (as is the case the whole year through).  All bins must be out, ready for collection by 7am.

The Garden Waste Collection Service will be suspended between Monday 26th December 2017 and Friday 6th January 2018. Household Waste Recycling Centres will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Havant Borough Council’s Customer Service Centre can be contacted with questions or queries during their festive opening hours on 023 9244 6019 or by visiting the website.